The Secret of Your Naturally Skinny Friends

The original reason that I purchased this book was because of a wonderful recommendation from joyforney.org.  My personal experience has not been one of being overly consumed with the thought of food, or lack of balance. UNTIL  I married my sweetheart, who HAD to focus on this for his career.  Then I went in to a tiny bit of a tail spin about the amount of “FUN” food that I consume.  I would eat my normal little sweet treats and feel no guilt and then I began to feel guilty because my sweetheart struggled more with it than I did. My man has a man sized bite in life regarding food and fitness.  After reading this book I was encouraged to let this go, and to let the idea of needing a specific lifestyle of food go.  I love clean and healthy foods, especially the foods that we hunt and produce ourselves. It is an amazing feeling preparing a meal and knowing that it came from the work of our hands.  I also have relaxed in my fitness goals to something that is fun and relaxing to me.  And I am now taking a long break from running, I am okay with that.  I have switched it up to BARRE3 online, workouts can be done early in the morning.  This gives me evenings free to work in my garden, spend time with my family, drink yummy coffee or tea, work on our home, read and just live life!

The chapter regarding our thinking cycle is BEAUTIFUL and has helped me in areas of insecurities in my life, reminding me to focus my mind of God’s word than my worries.  If you are looking for a quick but solid book that truly can help you with the thought process of food this is a good book for you.  And I LOVE the 30-Day Thought Diet at the back of the book.

 

 

 

Leave a comment